EE adds 14 more towns to 4G

EE have just announced another 14 towns to their 4G coverage, plus they’ve reconfirmed that new price plans including PAYG 4G will be launching tomorrow.

Towns just added to the list are…

  • Benfleet
  • Caerphilly
  • Caldicot
  • Canvey Island
  • Carlisle
  • Chepstow
  • Cwmbran
  • Grays
  • Harlow
  • Hatfield
  • Kenilworth
  • Rayleigh
  • Southport
  • Worksop

This now puts EE with 4G in 131 towns. The rollout is getting faster and faster all the time, with 98% due by the end of next year. It’s expected to be a full year before other networks manage to complete the same level of rollout.

As for the new deals, we were lucky enough to be invited along for the brief recently and were able to confirm all the details which can be found here.

These new deals include “4G Extra” plans which give data allowances up to a massive 50GB a month. Other options also include a 20GB or 50GB mobile broadband offer and that all important PAYG 4G launch are due to launch tomorrow.

EE adds 14 more towns to 4G